Daily Prompt: Traveling Pants

What’s your travel style? Are you itinerary and schedule driven, needing to have every step mapped out in advance or are you content to arrive without a plan and let happenstance be your guide?

As I am jetting to Vegas as we speak, this is the perfect thought for the day. I do make plans when I travel…note the must see places and activities while I’m there, but I leave a lot of wiggle room. What’s the fun of traveling without some freedom and flexibility? The best memories have been made when spontenaity took over. A side trip to see where John Wayne was born in Winterset, IA, for instance on the way to Minnesota. My 15 year old daughter is a huge John Wayne fan. I can’t wait to see what ridiculousness my husband might drag me into in Vegas. Hopefully a vow renewal performed by Elvis himself!

Leave a Reply

