Small Flower in A Big World

wordistryinc's Blog

I may be a small flower in a big world, but my how I can blossom in the soil where God plants me.  He does indeed put us where He can use us best, according to our gifts.  Sometimes, He even stretches us beyond our natural gifts.  Take Moses for example.  God chose Moses out of all the Israelite babies born in Egypt to be the one raised by Pharaoh’s daughter.  He chose Moses out of all Israelite men to be the one to speak on behalf of all. Moses, the in-eloquent one.  The man who stuttered was chosen to speak directly to God, to all of God’s chosen people and represent them to Pharaoh and all of Egypt’s leaders.  That just goes to show that God chooses how He can use us, when, and where.

I thought my writing career was over several years ago.  I no longer had…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

