Words, Words, Words

wordistryinc's Blog

We all know the hard lesson our mothers taught us, “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.” Even Thumper’s momma taught him the value and importance of choosing your words wisely. This was one of my greatest take away’s from Bambi when I was a kid. Of course, it is very difficult to do and requires great determination.

After my divorce, while I was single and spent a lot of time thinking and praying about my life, I knew I had a lot to work on within myself. After the anger subsided and the pain had dulled, I could take a new perspective and saw many of my own flaws. I knew that if I wanted to love again and have a relationship that withstood the tests and trials of this life, I needed to learn how to love better.

I decided to read a book…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

